Sexy Thing

by shionline

People say that it’s very easy to criticize and hate thing, talk about how critics are probably the lowest form of writers, and so on, but I have to admit that I find it remarkably hard.

Now, I hate plenty of things. I like writing about them, too. But the hardest thing for a critic to do, for me, is to get over how depressing all the horrible shit that goes on is, and actually properly write about it. I don’t know if my current melancholy situation is best for it, but it beats going emo to Bertold Brecht. Even if I love Brecht.

 

 

But unlike my Brechtieppopsiekins, I don’t get very angry when I see something horrible or stupid- I just get very depressed and refuse to leave the house before sunset. I’m not even a vampire. So while I’d like to keep this blog updated, please stand by until I’m capable of seething again.